Home Stickies

What Are You Working On? 2011 Edition!

Replies

• benji
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    benji polycounter lvl 7
    Saferdan, what an awesome concept- good luck with this man, I looks forward to seeing progress! looks like you've made a solid start.

Mr. cash, that is beautiful! I love the design. some parts (the grip?) could use more evidence of wear and tear to maintain consistency with the scratches elsewhere. stunning work overall!

Pangahas, be aware of over saturation (and under saturation!) of parts of your painting. I think you should tweak some proportions, and the shadows need a greater range of value to really give it some depth!
  • wester
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wester polycounter lvl 13
    Here's a WIP of a project i'm currently working on in my freetime. I"m going to try to take him all the way through a production pipeline until i have a final render. I'm a game artist of about two years, and i'm working on my portfolio to try to make the jump over to film eventually.

I am DEFINITELY going to need some help when it comes to working on his SSS skin shader and what not. But for now here's the sculpt. Still very WIP. Just focused on the head for about 2 hours so far.

The idea is that he's an alien baby. I wanted him to be pretty creepy looking....close enough to human that its creepy. I have a buddy at zoic who linked me to a scene on the show V where the hybrid was in a test tube and i loved it. So this is my response to that.

heavily influenced by jordu schell of course.

alienbaby-1.jpg
  • Allan-p
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Allan-p polycounter lvl 7
    DDuckworth: Haha cheers, more like the model itself belongs to that era of games :P

Finished it up, learnt a lot. Can't wait to start the next.
    finished%201.jpg
  • SaferDan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    SaferDan polycounter lvl 14