Information About Polycount & New Member Introductions

Replies

Hello, I am working on a video game  and have been teaching myself the ins and outs of various software for about 3 years, but I still consider myself a novice in the realm of 3D art. I joined here to hopefully get some technical help on my rigging program of choice, 3DS max, but I've looked around a bit and really enjoy the other work I've seen, it is inspiring. Look forward to learning from you all and growing as an artist.
  • JustAfterDark
    Offline / Send Message
    JustAfterDark triangle
    Well, I don't want to break a tradition of 7 years, so hello everyone!

I'm Javi, from Spain, self taught 3D artist (work in progress on that). Happy to join, hope to learn a lot and share cool stuff with everyone.

Cheers!
  • SaraVarela
    Hello everyone!

I'm Sara, a 3D artist from Portugal. I learned the basics of 3d modelling 7 years ago in University, but never touched it again until this summer when I decided to get serious and work on teaching myself everything beyond the basics. I'm very happy to join this community.
  • Xiaodaban
    Hey Everyone, I'm a 3d hobbyist living in Shanghai.

I originally studied 3d modelling at University as a part of my degree. But after taking a long break from 3d modelling, I've slowly started to get back into it and want to seriously improve and focus finally tackle my white whale...Character modelling. 
  • Suonkhel
    Hello everyone,

My name is Piotr, 3d environment/prop artist currently living in Poland. I've got about 2 years of professional experience in game industry, but soon I will be looking for new job and opporunity to learn. Before that happens, I will be working full time on my portfolio for some time.

Cheers!
  • zNKHz
    Hi,
    I'm Nicola Hynes and I'm studying a Games Design degree.