Home Dota 2

Dota 2 workshop unnoficial monthly competition - May

Replies

• Rubus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rubus polycounter lvl 5
    Dude I know that feel. Every time too. It's like YAY RIGGGING!

WTF SHOULDERS!?

Ye. Rigging is generally the part where people lose some weight in hair.
  • MdK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MdK polycounter lvl 9
    I've started my sculpt of the hood today. This is my first time doing cloth so I was hoping people may have some C&C as where to improve on it or some recommendations for videos to watch that might help?

78146698.jpg
  • Prophet9
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Prophet9 polycounter lvl 9
    MdK wrote: »
    I've started my sculpt of the hood today. This is my first time doing cloth so I was hoping people may have some C&C as where to improve on it or some recommendations for videos to watch that might help?

78146698.jpg

Besides looking at tons of clothing reference (look up LARP or Faire costumes perhaps), here is a nice reference for drawing (or sculpting in your case) folds in fabric:
    http://www.mightyartdemos.com/mightyartdemos-bradley.html
    (excerpt tutorial from a book)

Cheers.
  • MdK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MdK polycounter lvl 9
    Awesome thanks!
  • Hudston
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hudston polycounter lvl 10
    I've taken a break from failing at animation to work on a set for Medusa. I wanted to give her a slightly more armoured look than her default outfit. I'm not so sure about the headpiece, her hair snakes are really difficult to design around.
    vkT1yg1.png
  • Rubus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Rubus polycounter lvl 5
    I really liked this concept, and I haven't much to add in terms of suggestions.

The pteruges are really fitting for her as a hero that has inspiration in a Greek myth =)
  • MdK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MdK polycounter lvl 9
    Hudston wrote: »