Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Monthly Noob Challenge 4

Replies

• Tejay
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Tejay polycounter lvl 8
    Quick update, its highly unlikely I'll make the deadline as I'm learning UDK at the same time as making it but I'll finish this after the deadline.
    NC_R10_TejayFC.jpg
  • AlexCatMasterSupreme
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AlexCatMasterSupreme interpolator
    Next month's concept thread, for all you new people to the challenge. You need to post a concept or vote for one you like that someone else posts for next month's challenge.
    http://www.polycount.com/forum/showthread.php?p=1782915#post1782915
  • Arctic Furnace
    Update on my scene as it currently stands.
    capture7k.png

Spent a bit of time of the roof decoration section, although I'm not overly happy with it. I'm not very good at getting clean sharp details in zbrush. Added in the roots and textured the side column.

Still lots to do and not a lot of time left.
  • nbac
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    nbac polycounter lvl 9
    tileable wall ...

mod03.png
  • Drachis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Drachis polycounter lvl 9
    A little progress for today, added the border bricks and carpet, Attempted to make a stone that could light up well, I may of over tiled my stones, thinking about how I can light this to make the stones have varied lightness in engine rather than in texture. I might go with vertex color and adjust my stone up a few values.noob_challenge_febuary_02.png
  • joshschmitt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    joshschmitt polycounter lvl 11
    I need some help in creating the lighting, I know its not finished but the lighting lights the entire room up but I want dark shadows behind the pillars like in the concept. Using Cry engine 3 and the regular lighting, no directional lighting in ce3.

NoynItY.jpg
  • joshschmitt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    joshschmitt polycounter lvl 11