Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Monthly Noob Challenge 4

Replies

• Avery_Illson
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm fairly new to 3D modeling and stuff but this looks awesome so far! I won't participate in this months challenge but looking through this stuff has given me the motivation to participate in the next one! I do see some things that I have questions about, but I will just DM those so it doesn't crowd up the thread. Good work guys, it looks great!
  • Mathew O
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mathew O polycounter
    Hey guys, lots of amazing looking work in here already :D I'm starting to think that I'm not gonna be able to get this done by the end of february as I just can't make enough time to work on it but I can carry on after anyways, I've managed to spend a couple of evenings this week on the highpoly for my vault/door thing. Ignore the frame itself I've just been polishing that when i start to procrastinate a little so i'll be doing that properly at some point, i'll try and work on it in my lunch breaks.

0ltZlod.jpg
  • FactoriesBurning
    What are you implying? :D

he's implying that my stuff looks like crap and I need to sculpt my way to success. really trying to avoid pirating zbrush for these types of projects. I at least have mudbox on an educational license. I feel like a chef in a completely foreign kitchen when I try to use mudbox.
  • FactoriesBurning
    k21n wrote: »
    progress2.jpg

you might want to break up your moss borders. moss doesn't grow that evenly between cracks unless it's grown there intentionally.

stock-photo-the-old-scorched-tree-in-cracks-the-green-moss-has-grown-1022268.jpg
  • Pieru
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Pieru polycounter lvl 5
    Buzzcore: You're welcome ;)

Brygelsmack : I had explained it already, in previous posts.

I use the Orb Cracks brush (thanks to him btw)
    I add imperfections with clytubes on the cracks ledges
    Use the pinch brush to pinch.... ^^