Home Technical Talk

How The F*#% Do I Model This? - Reply for help with specific shapes - (Post attempt before asking)

Replies

• marcstigall
    Offline / Send Message
    marcstigall polycounter lvl 2
    @sacboi Thank you for the tip. I will take a look at it again and see if anything changes
  • IronLover64
    Offline / Send Message
    IronLover64 polycounter lvl 2

Is there a better way to make a 180 degree pipe intersection? My attempt was just merging the two mesh together in boolean, but the intersection topology isn't good as well as the sharp corners.
  • ZHCX520
    Who knows how to model this faucet
  • wirrexx
    Offline / Send Message
    wirrexx ngon master

Is there a better way to make a 180 degree pipe intersection? My attempt was just merging the two mesh together in boolean, but the intersection topology isn't good as well as the sharp corners.

Bear with me, I'm really new to Blender so trying my best.
    But, the easiest and fastest way, is just like you're doing it. Fewer.
    Step one, two similar pipes. Make sure that they align.
    step two, Boolean, Union. Clean up wherever it messes up.
    step three. Add the support loops.
    step four. Subdivide/Turbosmooth.
    Sides on the cylinder 6-8 sides. Match them up. And add the support loops.

• IronLover64
    Offline / Send Message
    wirrexx said:

Bear with me, I'm really new to Blender so trying my best.
    But, the easiest and fastest way, is just like you're doing it. Fewer.
    Step one, two similar pipes. Make sure that they align.
    step two, Boolean, Union. Clean up wherever it messes up.
    step three. Add the support loops.
    step four. Subdivide/Turbosmooth.
    Sides on the cylinder 6-8 sides. Match them up. And add the support loops.

Thanks a lot!
  • Cake_Seller
    Offline / Send Message
    Cake_Seller polygon

You can also use Add Mesh: Extra Objects Blender addon. It can save you some time. It's an addon that is shipped with Blender.

• JackofSpades261