Home Technical Talk

How The F*#% Do I Model This? - Reply for help with specific shapes - (Post attempt before asking)

Replies

• Jordan462
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jordan462 polycounter lvl 2
    Hello I'm a relative beginner to modeling and I'm currently taking a class for it. For the current project I have to model and texture these headphones.  Here is my attempt so far. The one thing I'm not sure how to do is get the area in between the band and the headphone as seen in the  3rd image to look as it should and getting the band to look right where it curves as it connects to the headphone where I assume I have to Boolean it though correct me if I'm wrong . I've included my reference folder. This my first time posting to the thread also if I'm doing something wrong let me know. Thank you
  • wirrexx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    wirrexx ngon master
    Jordan462 said:
    Hello I'm a relative beginner to modeling and I'm currently taking a class for it. For the current project I have to model and texture these headphones.  Here is my attempt so far. The one thing I'm not sure how to do is get the area in between the band and the headphone as seen in the  3rd image to look as it should and getting the band to look right where it curves as it connects to the headphone where I assume I have to Boolean it though correct me if I'm wrong . I've included my reference folder. This my first time posting to the thread also if I'm doing something wrong let me know. Thank you

One tip I can give you to save time.
    Block out the big shapes, Block them out without using Subd. Just to make sure that all the pieces you need are there.

So, you start with only 2 parts that are blocked out,
    1. Headband is one piece and earcups with drivers are one piece. (So two pieces)
    2. Then you iterate further on the headband, splitting it up into 2 pieces.