Home Technical Talk

A new modeling tool released

Replies

• georgio
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hi, new kid in town here and the reason for this, is the very good 3D application: VoidWorld.
    I don't have the time reading the whole thread from start because English is not native and reading all the thread is very tedious for me!
    Being a Silo user since 1.4 version (I am just a hobbyist in programming and 3D modeling) I have to admit the VoidWorld is an alternative but still needs some improvements in order to be as user friendly as Silo. Because my home PC is 6 years old I notice that Void World is running slower than Silo in my machine.
    Recently I downloaded the 2.4 version but I didn't find where I can skin my model.
    Is there any way to disable radial menus
    @VoidWorld author: keep up the good work!
  • Calabi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Calabi polycounter lvl 12
    IStonia wrote: »
    Calabi:
    It seems likely it's the pen problem. The mouse down event didn't fire properly.
    I still don't quite get the meaning you talk about those button commands. Maybe just like what you said before, "Artists just say what they mean.".
    I did some modeling myself before. Airplane, human character, animal. Although not have professional looking, but not very bad from my own point of view.
    Every new workflow invention will always be a risk. It can be surprisingly good like a fresh air. But It can also be rejected by the majority of users.
    There are still a lot things needed to put in, I should worry about the future later.

With the way you are making this sort of an open beta. You dont have any risks. Personally I think you should try letting loose with the development.

If you do know some modelling then you could be thinking how you could be making things more efficient. What are the common tools and workflows? Extrude seems to be the most common tool(perhaps)how could I make that faster and more powefull.