Home Career & Education

University of Hertfordshire (BA & MA Games Art, 2D & 3D Animation & VFX, Comics & Concept Art)

Replies

• Wesley
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Wesley polycounter lvl 13
    Cool beans, just give them a clip around the ear :) are you going to take them on?

Sorry I didn't make that clear, I'm a student as well. Or else I wouldn't have been embarrassed, I would have just screamed Polycount at him until he cried.

Also, are those talks at your uni?
  • littleclaude
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    littleclaude quad damage
    Wesley wrote: »
    Sorry I didn't make that clear, I'm a student as well. Or else I wouldn't have been embarrassed, I would have just screamed Polycount at him until he cried.

Also, are those talks at your uni?

Yes, we try and have talks every Wednesday, they are so inspirational.

All the animation Lecturer staff go to FMX every year, really is very good if you get the chance. http://www.fmx.de/

You got me thinking, I should organise a games art seminar in London over the summer for anyone to attend and have the soul focus on Games Art creation? cheap tickets FCFS, should be able to get some budget from the Uni for room hire.

[FONT=&quot][/FONT]
  • littleclaude
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    littleclaude quad damage
    I ripped the information below from an email, it’s really for any students thinking of applying for next year, we are just coming to the finish of our mammoth 800 interviews. It’s been every Friday for quite a few months now, only 2 left now and some of the students have been out of this world!! they have been offered jobs in the games industry already!! but they feel at 17-18 years old they would like to live a little first.

The University of Hertfordshire was awarded ‘Entrepreneurial University of the Year 2010’ by the Times Higher Education.