Options
    Offline / Send Message
    iMag polycounter lvl 18
    KDR: light blooms are the new lens flare
  • CheapAlert
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    CheapAlert polycounter lvl 18
    How about proper screen brightness? Q2's gamma code sucks.

How about pulling that rocket launcher back eh, because holding it like a pistol right in front of you destroys the sense of rocket massness
  • RazorBladder
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    RazorBladder polycounter lvl 18
    Skrubbles - Looks awesome, yet like MightyPea pointed out, it looks more menacing on the UV map and I'd blame the eyes since it's got the bright innocent sparklin eyes effect goin on.
    Then again, maybe u don't want him to be an uber mean SOB, I have no knowledge wot ur after tongue.gif

t3h Pea: the metaphor is simple but you've executed it nicely smile.gif
    First of all I'd further define the treasure chest by adding some steel trim around the edges. Also the icons blooming out of the chest all seem to merge into eachother so some defining lines may help or intensify the colour as it appears somewhat washed out perhaps by the blooming effect.
    To make the scenery more complete I'd certainly go ahead and set some sails on the mast.

those would just be the directions I'd take, I'm sure you could find a better alternative.
  • Hollowmind
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hollowmind polycounter lvl 18
    Still working slowly on this model. Eventually she'll have a full body and textures.

head6il.jpg
  • ryan77
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    ryan77 polycounter lvl 18
    Haha wow I love it mighty pea... that is so clever. Show us once you have finished. (R)
  • KDR_11k
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KDR_11k polycounter lvl 18