Home Dota 2

Polycount Community Chest Event

Replies

• Nikey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Nikey polycounter lvl 10
    @Belkun - i love this clean textures, came out good!
  • derphouse
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    derphouse polycounter lvl 4
    I'd definitely like to join up if it's not too late! Working on a set for Axe that I'd like to contribute with.. got some more progress shots soon that I'll post.. I'm a 3D artist, Workshop
  • Shock
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Shock polycounter lvl 5
    added u guys to the sheet: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/11SCQ16Gkn3gnAiwlixbSpMeHh0D16xU_RrcpcPFQo6Q/pubhtml

@malloy basicly u can contact anyone in the list for a collabo that is not already marked purple.
  • yakonusuke
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    yakonusuke polycounter lvl 2
    Shock- Sweet list! You can add that I'm working on a Medusa set. I'm already on the highpoly, will show it as soon as I added all elements.

Motenai- Oh yeah, really nice! Can you give some tips for working with thin planes in zbrush? I struggle a bit with that, because the mesh gets broken so easily. Do you use backface masking?

reza- I like the design, but I think it's too detailled for dota. I believe much of it get's lost in the low res textures.

Pior- I like it! I never used Zbrush for my textures... can you explain the workflow a bit, I mean in detail which buttons to press so it can be baked to the low poly UVs? I have no idea how that works. A link to a video or tutorial works too for me.

belkun- congrats on finishing! Came out really nice and crisp.

Here's my Medusa concept, with a redesign pass on the right. Will maybe make another pass after I blocked in everything in Zbrush and see if it works as I imagined it.
    XMxTsax.jpg
  • kendmd
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    kendmd polycounter lvl 5