Home Technical Talk

Marmoset Toolbag 1.10 Official support thread

Replies

• TH98
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TH98 polycounter lvl 12
    Hey hi, I am very new to rigging and stuff so this may not be a Marmoset issue at all, but I'm not sure.

I've weighted all the pieces of this mech in Maya 2013 and it seems to more or less work, as shown below:
    http://i.imgur.com/8D05eZ8.jpg

When I followed the instructions in the Marmoset Toolbag documentation to export in Marmoset's format with the skeleton and animation files, it seemed to mostly work, but when I opened it all up in Marmoset I found that the skeleton is moving correctly, but the meshes stay where they are:
    http://i.imgur.com/zIQBjhb.jpg

More strangely, the shadows on the meshes seem to be moving with the skeleton? I don't know what that's about. I'm sure I've missed a crucial step but I can't figure what it is.

UPDATE: Looks like I missed the bit about making sure "vertex skinning" was checked in the Marmoset material. Sorry!
  • Tits
    Options
    Online / Send Message
    Tits mod
    I'm sorry if its a silly question or if it has been answered before.
    Does Marmoset support vertex color?
  • reedweinstock
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    reedweinstock polycounter lvl 8
    I was looking at the lighting tutorial setup and i was wondering what the settings should look like for the 3 point light setup (light colors, intensity, radius). Earth Quake your material tut was super helpful btw :)
  • TrickyFish
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TrickyFish null
    Hey everyone, I am not sure this has been addressed, but I had a question about lighting in marmoset. So when I upload my .obj onto marmoset with the default sky tool light, it looks fine, but when I start adding additional lights, I get this weird flickering on my model. I tried setting the materials to default as well, but it didn't help.

Here is an example: NAsv19D.jpg
  • Dantert
    Options