Home Contests & Challenges Archives

TF2 - Polypack - Fragus

Replies

• oobersli
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    oobersli polycounter lvl 17
    lol, I give up trying to help then. good luck i guess.
  • Fragus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I don't see a lot of detail-curves here:
    shotgun_large.png
  • Fragus
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    For those who say the models are flat-boring: believe me, I studied the textures, models,trailers and any kind of information about TF2, I played 350 hours and mostly Spy. I don't think that the models should be super-curved and mega-original, TF2 style is varied, the knife is very angular, the shotgun is quite "2D-ish" from which I took inspiration. In all seriousness I'm very tired of trying to follow critique, trying to make it appealing to one person, and making it unappealing to another. I like my models, and if it's no match for the contest, so be it, I gained experience and had a lot of fun brainstorming,modeling and texturing., and will continue to post my ideas and progress.
  • Thrillho
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Fragus wrote: »
    For those who say the models are flat-boring: believe me, I studied the textures, models,trailers and any kind of information about TF2, I played 350 hours and mostly Spy. I don't think that the models should be super-curved and mega-original, TF2 style is varied, the knife is very angular, the shotgun is quite "2D-ish" from which I took inspiration. In all seriousness I'm very tired of trying to follow critique, trying to make it appealing to one person, and making it unappealing to another. I like my models, and if it's no match for the contest, so be it, I gained experience and had a lot of fun brainstorming,modeling and texturing., and will continue to post my ideas and progress.

I warmed up some copy pasta for you. Enjoy!