Home Contests & Challenges Archives Team Fortress 2

Team Fortress 2 - Workshop Thread

Replies

• CLTincknell
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm looking for comments/critiques of a hat I'm working on.

previewaaz.jpg

Like I said, I'm very new to this. I'm using Blender. How do I make the ugly shadows on parts of it go away?
  • Cloud_Leonheart
    I think the Cheese hat has been done before.....and already in game....
  • mahmoud
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mad Mike wrote: »
    This is so awesome that is just screams "You're going to LOVE ME!" Really great model, textures are absolutely fitting as well. I'd love to have a proper crossbow in TF2 especially if it was that one.

@Roninsmastermix: While I'd rather have a different looking shotgun for the Pyro, I have to say that this paintjob makes it look really fitting. Maybe even to the point of not needing a different model. Great work, as with all your stuff.

Now, me.

Here's a very quickly done model for the Halloween (probably too late, but it never hurts to try). Planning to make a ladle as a melee replacement. Base model is 1180 tris with 3 LODs with 944, 600ish and 400ish tris.

Cauldron_pc.jpg

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=2735
    oh boy i've been working on a cauldron too except that i am still working on the texture, and that my computer is too bad to show normal mapped or shaded models

dddddddddddz.png
  • Pogo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Pogo wrote: »
    demoneyepromo.png
    Now in the workshop, spooky monsters from another dimension!

demodemoneye.png
    Vote on Workshop!

Made a demoman version, seems to fit better
  • re.wind
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    yes, that fits quite well xD
  • Habboi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Habboi sublime tool
    Submitted the Cutting Edge.

cuttingedge.png

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=2809