Home Technical Talk

Marmoset Toolbag - MASTER THREAD

Replies

• EarthQuake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    beartraps wrote: »
    no i havent tried that but that makes sense. Im rotating a handgun so would i need to create a rig for the gun? Is that what a skeleton is?

Yeah you basically just need to rig the entire mesh to 1 bone, then create a looping animation of that bone spinning around.
  • boyluya
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    boyluya polycounter lvl 10
    Hi guys. How to use a transparency map here? Like for example, the glass of a car. Sorry, total newbie here. Thank you.
  • Newbkilla
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EarthQuake wrote: »
    Those are standard errors that shouldn't have any effect on the application working. Could you give some more information about what doesnt work with the program?

It crashes as soon as I load it up. Displaying this error message in the automated text/debug file.
  • EarthQuake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Newbkilla wrote: »
    It crashes as soon as I load it up. Displaying this error message in the automated text/debug file.

What are you system specs?
    CPU, ram, video card, etc
    Operating System?

That is a pretty standard error that anyone gets if they load up the app so i am 99% sure its not an issue(tested my build here too, same error).
  • Newbkilla
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Pentium 4, 3.11 ghz processor
    1.5 Gigabytes of RAM
    Windows XP, Home Edition, SP3
    ATI X1650, 512 mb graphics card
    Sound Blaster Audigy sound card

I downloaded the latest sound card, and graphics card drivers a while ago, so those are up to date, all my windows updates are automatic.

I recently increased my graphics cards processing speed using ATI tool and Riva tuner, and I have yet to see any problems. What throws me off is that the Tool Bag used to work on this same pc, but it doesn't any more.

Thanks
  • EarthQuake
    Options