Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

.-| Week 8 - The Weekly Hard Surface Challenge |-.

Replies

• aferalva6
    sorry I am late. but there we have my model from this week.
    quite tricky to give feedback to others because there are such a good jobs and I am still a beginner.

let's keep this tread alive.

screenshot001_by_aferalva-d72t9of.png

screenshot002_by_aferalva-d72t9wf.png
  • Mossbros
    Offline / Send Message
    Mossbros polycounter lvl 9
    Tried tackling the advanced week 2 one but got majorly frustrated trying to create the wedge shape with beveled corners and couldn't do it so I made the other piece.

The shape I struggled with
    e172ce9a914a03bdcfe0fd3d32b0bca5.png

The little piece.

screenshot003.png

Wires
  • joeriv
    Offline / Send Message
    joeriv polycounter lvl 7
    Mossbros wrote: »
    trying to create the wedge shape with beveled corners and couldn't do it so I made the other piece.

Post how far you got or what was giving you trouble, so that people can give advice.
    Since that is the purpose of the thread, not just posting finished pieces :p
  • Mossbros
    Offline / Send Message
    joeriv wrote: »
    Post how far you got or what was giving you trouble, so that people can give advice.
    Since that is the purpose of the thread, not just posting finished pieces :p

Well seeing as I deleted it and continued with a separate piece I can't.
  • Shiv
    Offline / Send Message
    Shiv polycounter lvl 15
    Marmo render of the high :D
    Week_2_Marmo.jpg
    Missed a bunch of stuff off and cocked up some of the scales on this one, I want to get closer to finished on my pistol before the polycomp starts tommorow so this is it for me. Awesome choice of subject.

Shaded Grey - - - - - -Wireframe

Moss - That render is reaallly hard to read, I am just seeing black on black with hightlights :(
    The bolt looks nice from what I can see tho!
  • marcomaryred
    Did this bit today:

8LCFfao.jpg

WIRES + flat*er* render