Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[need some feedback] [Blender] Birth of an Electromancer

polycounter lvl 5
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
Zoddo polycounter lvl 5
As a Max user I am slowly trying to learn Blender, and thought I would be a little creative while doing so Blender.

Here is my "Birth of an Electromancer" low sampled renders from Blender.
I like the atmosphere of how it looks, however I can't decide on what lighting I should use as I have very little experience with actual compositioning and lighting in this regard.

I tried to make the middle pop out the most, and make it so that would be the most natural area people pay attention to. This is why I later added some vignetting, Scratches texture normal map on the glass and a volumetric fog inside the glass sphere. I also made the electricity arcs inside the sphere more birght than outside the sphere.

I personally think I could do more with the background, but no idea what i should do besides doing some heavy modelling stuff to make it more hardsurface Sci-Fi.

How can I improve this?
What should I add to give it some more detail?
What do you make of it and what low sample render do you like the most?

Electromancer1:

Electromancer2:

Electromancer3:

Electromancer4:

Electromancer5:

Electromancer6:

Electromancer7:

Electromancer8:

Electromancer9:

Electromancer10:

Electromancer11:

Electromancer12:

Electromancer13:

Replies

• JamesBrisnehan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    JamesBrisnehan polycounter