Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[UDK] Overgrown City

polycounter lvl 13
Offline / Send Message
aajohnny polycounter lvl 13
Hey,

So I have been pretty busy lately with this environment, and it is my first time doing outdoor environments, buildings and foliage. I decided to step out of my comfort zone and do things to better myself and get more well-rounded.

Environment Story:
So the environment takes place on one of the City streets of a Abandoned City. Nature is starting to take over again, and is creeping in from the park across the street. The City was in middle of a 4th of July parade when it was suddenly abandoned.

Plans:
I plan on having one to three screenshots for this environment, it will not be a fly-through map.

I will be updating the progress section and screenshots as I go :)

Progress:

6/27 - I am currently working on small sections, and right now I am working from the right to left (from that screenshot) I am working on ivy and branches

NOTE: The large tree is not mine it is from UDK's selection of trees and I am using it for a placeholder until I make my own :)

Screenshots:

rkSAx.jpg

EDcDe.jpg

I look forward to any critiques and suggestions, they are totally welcome! :)

Replies

• game
    add garbage cans and those things air thingy with smoke cumming out of it
  • peanut™
    Offline / Send Message
    peanut™ polycounter lvl 18
    First to reply

I like it, really man you got talent, this aint so easy to figure. Are you planning to add more buildings ?
  • Coxy
    Offline / Send Message
    Coxy polycounter lvl 9
    Its looking very nice of course the only real thing i would say is pack it with more props but i guess your gonna be doing that as this is just a WIP shot. I'm also working on an overgrown city scene....yours looks much better :(

Looking forward to your updates keep it up.
  • chrisradsby
    Offline / Send Message
    chrisradsby polycounter lvl 14
    That looks pretty cool :)
  • marq4porsche