Home Contests & Challenges Archives Team Fortress 2

Team Fortress 2 - Workshop Thread

Replies

• leilei
    Offline / Send Message
    leilei polycounter lvl 14
    What about a rusty metal skull gun of some sort? The drawback could be to remove the ability to rev up the minigun.
    Hideous wrote: »
    I realized that a sawn-off shotgun would fit the pyro's flaregun animations really well,

And a pitchfork (OK THERE IS A RAKE), a spray can flamethrower replacement that has a bomb mode instead of air blast...
  • Doughnut Bear
    @Hideous it fits the animations but it doesnt fit the item
  • Steve Schulze
    Offline / Send Message
    Steve Schulze polycounter lvl 18
    Svdl wrote: »
    Here's an eye thingy I also gave medic and engineer. Works surprisingly well with the facial animations. The glowing parts are paintable.

http://i.imgur.com/yzl0l.jpg
    He needs a skull gun.
  • e-barron
    So guys, this is the new project I am working on. I am new to modeling hats for TF2 so probably I will ask NOOB questions :poly122:.

Ok here i post an image of a testing model of the main body that is a volcano with a "baked AOC" (it looks awful). The idea is that this volcano will be a hat for the pyro, also it will spill some lava to make it more interesting. Do you recomend making a Normal Map for the main body, or should I play with the geometry? it will be "rocky" (english is not my native language). I want the hat to be some how like a toy but with some minor details so the surface of the body will not look smooth rather rocky but may be with no BUMP.

Any other recommendations you could give to a noob modeler will be accepted :)

wippo.jpg
  • Habboi
    Offline / Send Message
    Habboi sublime tool
    Svdl wrote: »

yzl0l.jpg

Holy shit it's Batou D:

230px-Ghost_in_the_Shell_Stand_Alone_Complex_Batou.png

Quick, someone make that hairstyle for heavy!
  • ShadowBrain
    Quite an appropriate quote.