Home Contests & Challenges Archives

Team Fortress 2: Polycount Pack - Questions and Answers

Replies

• Snipergen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm fine with that Aesir, I'd just like confirmation if it is ok to enter with that idea. So no disqualification risk and all that. :)
  • Ruskeydoo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1109465

I'm guessing there's going to be a lot of new people here who could use this info (I only got into this about a week ago and this was invaluble to me).

EDIT: Moved this to the FAQ thread.
  • Kirbyfactor
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Say if i wanna make a medal replacement for the scout (say a small beard or something) will it replace the medal on all my classes?
  • Black Puffin
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm a fairly experienced modeler and animator but I have no idea how to make custom animations for TF2. Can someone point me in the right direction? Perhaps a tutorial of sorts.
  • AAA_BATTERY
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Adam, i have seen you ask people on several threads "what their theme is?" can you clarify what you mean by this? do we need to have a unifying theme tieing all three of our items together? or are you just saying that because you don't think their idea fits the tf2 universe?

thanks.
  • duoxan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    duoxan polycounter lvl 17
    Snipergen wrote: »
    I'm fine with that Aesir, I'd just like confirmation if it is ok to enter with that idea. So no disqualification risk and all that. :)

i dont think you would get disqualified, but you have less of a chance of winning because it would take valve's implementation to get it working. where if you simply replace something they dont have to do extra work. at least thats how i see it
  • EVIL
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    EVIL polycounter lvl 18