Home Contests & Challenges Archives Team Fortress 2

Team Fortress 2 - Workshop Thread

Replies

• TauVertex
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    commandoengiesample10.jpg
    Shot with the pip-boy. Updating my robo-arm next week or so.

I've been wondering. What do you use for your screenshots? Are they straight from the game, or do you use something like GMod?

Looks really good, by the way.
  • Lime_Blue
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Here are some shots of the new minigun I'm working on. rough concept with some basic textures, any crits and comments would be appreciated.

Minigun1.png

Minigun.png
  • Pogo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    is that sketchup?
  • Korby
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I have to say, I love the basic shape of the minigun, though the textures aren't really in style. My apologies if they're just placeholders.
  • Lime_Blue
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @Pogo yeah self-taught at 1 the age of 11, been using it ever since
    @Korby just placeholders, they came default with SketchUp so they were the best I had at the moment.
  • TauVertex
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    @Lime_Blue Interesting, I've never seen a weapon made in Sketchup before. The brick on the side seems a bit boring to me, but other than that I like the design. Keep going with it.

I've been working on a WWII-era German fire helmet for the Medic similar to this one.

I'd like some opinions on the strap. It became clear pretty quickly that having him actually wearing it wouldn't work, but it seems a shame to leave it out completely. While it serves no purpose there, I'm thinking of having it rest on top like in the reference image. Any thoughts as to which way looks best?
    IVPxG.jpg

That lion head is getting a redo, by the way. Sculpting on a netbook with a mouse didn't give me very good results.
  • Lime_Blue
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    TauVertex wrote: »