Home Marmoset

Toolbag 2 is on Steam! | Marmoset Toolbag 2 | News & Announcements

Replies

• s6
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    s6 polycounter lvl 10
    I had no idea there was a toggle for tangent space in TB2.

Thanks for the info EQ :thumbup:
  • Son Kim
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Son Kim triangle
    EarthQuake wrote: »

I'm getting similar results to you when importing into UE4, so I will have our guys look into this further.

Yea,I see the same triangle artifact when doing 1 smoothing groups(no tangents and binormals) in toolbag 2.0/UE4.2. I'm not a programmer but the tangents and binormal create by UE4 seem to be a bit extreme in a couple of spot compare to the ones that Maya generate/exported(check my post at the bottom of the link):

https://answers.unrealengine.com/questions/14375/normal-map-workflow-with-xnormal-is-not-working.html

Anyway, thanks for looking at the files and it's good to know it's not something i'm doing wrong :)
  • Cuvey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cuvey polycounter lvl 6
    I was wondering, I suppose there isn't a way to animate a camera to do something that's not a turntable is it? I think I read somewhere that you could import them from Max/Maya but after that I couldn't find more info about the topic
  • EarthQuake
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cuvey wrote: »
    I was wondering, I suppose there isn't a way to animate a camera to do something that's not a turntable is it? I think I read somewhere that you could import them from Max/Maya but after that I couldn't find more info about the topic

This is not something that is currently supported, but we would like to add it in the future. More of a long term goal though.
  • Cuvey
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cuvey polycounter lvl 6
    This is not something that is currently supported, but we would like to add it in the future. More of a long term goal though.