Home Dota 2

Dota 2 - Workshop Thread

Replies

• RaYfIre
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MaVCArt wrote: »
    that depends on whether or not you can move/rotate the pivot point of your model in blender. if so, just align it with the pivot of the bone you're skinning to
    so i moved the pivot to the center 0,0,0 and also the rotation 0,0,0 and scale 1,1,1.ok then i re-positioned it in edit mode ...so tat how it looks image 2.Then linked it to the bone in image three
  • MaVCArt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MaVCArt polycounter lvl 8
    kind of hard to see because the bone isn't visible in the first two images, but does the pivot of your sword have the same orientation (rotation) as the bone?
    other that that I wouldn't know what is wrong, sorry i'm new at this as well
  • RaYfIre
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    the bone is exactly where it was when i imported it ,bone is also at 0,0,0 rotation 0,0,0 etc..i linked it to the sword ...and it works fine if i rotate the bone or move it..
  • System
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    System admin
    Thought I'd show you guys how I'm going, any feedback would be great :D

25.jpg

Textures still very WIP, of course :)
  • Qwiggalo
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Qwiggalo polycounter lvl 8
    Zuks wrote: »
    Downloading SFM atm, will try to make something to make my model justice.
    Or might try a render, but the normal doesnt appear to be working on max last time i tried, it does a slight bump nothing major.
    could also use the high poly.

i shall decide after the results but ill follow ur advice.

We used http://www.p3d.in/ for our Windrunner bow and it's a very nice solution IMO. For your display images I just think you need to save your image correctly. Make sure you JPG compression is set to it's highest quality setting.
  • kragniz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Eleryn wrote: »