Home General Discussion

Am I stupid? (Serious qeustion) School stuff

Replies

• bounchfx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    bounchfx mod
    EarthQuake wrote: »
    This is a brilliant move. You can learn for free, everything you would have at AI, here on PC and the internet in general. Except here you're actually learning from industry pros. Just make sure to stay motivated, keep pushing yourself and do atleast one art related task every day, even if its just a sketch, a little work on a model, just do something.

yay this. exactly!

and just because I feel like giving an example (I'm NOT trying to be a dick by showing this, but the dude should hate the school too), here's one of the people I graduated with:

http://elfvisharts.com/

sorry if I offend anyone with this.
    yes this was for a 4 yr bachelors degree
  • pliang
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    pliang polycounter lvl 17
    Unless you're all about the money, then the only formal education you should get would be in economics or for a different career in case you run out luck say, as an artist.

Echoing what others said, it's about what you can do when you're applying for a job making other people rich. Exposure is also what separates you from other people gunning for the same job.
  • Yozora
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yozora polycounter lvl 11
    pliang wrote: »
    Unless you're all about the money, then the only formal education you should get would be in economics or for a different career in case you run out luck say, as an artist.

Echoing what others said, it's about what you can do when you're applying for a job making other people rich. Exposure is also what separates you from other people gunning for the same job.

That doesnt even make any sense... except the last sentence.
  • Jesse Moody
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Jesse Moody polycounter lvl 17