Home General Discussion

You know what really grinds my gears???

Replies

• Saidin311
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Saidin311 polycounter lvl 11
    Dakkon wrote: »
    Artists working in games that don't give a shit about, or bother to play games... It's like a vet that hates animals. I'm fucking tired of the 3D artists that are all "I'm here for the ART, I'm a pure artist".

This surprises the heck outta me. Especially seeing the people around here, and on the fact that EVERY art related job link I've seen either starts or ends with something about "passion for video games".
  • Dakkon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Dakkon polycounter lvl 10
    Saidin311 wrote: »
    This surprises the heck outta me. Especially seeing the people around here, and on the fact that EVERY art related job link I've seen either starts or ends with something about "passion for video games".

Oh, my current job is great for that. Everyone loves games. My last job was just plain nasty... some guys played 1-2 games a year, if that.
  • Snight
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Snight polycounter lvl 16
    People who complain.
  • doc rob
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    doc rob polycounter lvl 19
    Artists who make no effort to understand the tech or gameplay that surround their art. They look at their shit on their desk and never make an attempt to view it through the eyes of the player - in game.
  • Mezz
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Mezz polycounter lvl 8
    In school--