Home 2D Art Showcase & Critiques

WANDERING EARTH CONCEPT ART by Utopies Selectives

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
utopieselective polycounter lvl 3
Hello everybody,
so I just joined polycount and thought I would join in the amazing shares we can see on the forum!
I'm a concept designer for movies and game, worked in China and in North America.

I've recently decided to update my artstation so I have a lot of designs from the movie The Wandering Earth to post.
l left my artstation to rot for like 2 years, so yeaaaaahhhh....

you can check out here my whole page
https://www.artstation.com/utopieselective

and I'll post some pics here too!
I'll cut the share in several posts to make it easier to navigate.

EARTH ENGINES

Replies

• utopieselective
    Offline / Send Message
    ENGINES THRUSTERS

This is the detailed section of the Earth Engines's thrusters. Rather than opting for a giant jet engine, the design was made as an array of smaller engines, allowing more flexibility. There too, a lot of the elements where loosely based on a jet engine. The array consist of linear aerospike engines (the 7 green bars) and 7 panels containing smaller classical engines. Because the size of the blast would probably cause major disruption in earth's atmosphere, we used aerospikes as a base, since this kind of engine is designed to keep a constant efficiency even with the loss of atmospheric pressure. Similar to a jet engine, the corolla is able to contract and expend to regulate the thrust. The central part of the engine is used to shoot massive amount of air from the base to make sure you have a proper burn at the top (8km altitude)

burning effect - phase 1
    burning effect - phase 2
    burning effect - phase 4
  • utopieselective
    Offline / Send Message
    JUPITER SPACE STATION 
    first version: