Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Female Anatomy Ecorche Study Critiques

null
Hello Polycount! 

I've decided its finally about time I actually start getting involved in the online CG community. Only been doing 3d stuff for about a year, and I've worked on a few characters and other miscellaneous projects in that time. But I still feel like a total noob when it comes to anatomy.

So I decided to go more in depth on some anatomy study the other day. This is what I got so far. I don't plan on touching the hands, feet or head for now, and I still need to finish up the forearm muscles. But otherwise, how does everything else look so far?

Any feedback would be much appreciated, thanks!

Replies

• carvuliero
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    carvuliero hero character
    Do you have something less glowing ?
    Side view : legs are thicker then torso this should ring a few bells
    In general you have long sweeping curve which work for a blocking out but muscle are not like that they have bellies which normally bulging and tendon part which is relatively thin this dynamic create plane changes also there is a lot of overlapping[I guess you can do that in refining pass] I can see few small mistakes like [triceps and deltoid] and [gluteus maximus and biceps femoris] fighting who will be on top , trapezius not reaching quite to the T12 vertebrae , gluteus maximus should overlap gluteus medius and gastrocnemius will require some cutting as muscle part only reach half way down the leg
    Its a good start and if you put enough time you might end up with really good ecorche
  • Hypnocube
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hypnocube null
    Thanks for the pointers @carvuliero you just the person I was hoping to hear from.