Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

FemCharles character sketchbook [Current project Retrogasm 2018]

greentooth
Offline / Send Message
Pinned
FemCharles greentooth
Hey everyone!

I thought i would start a sketchbook to start showcasing some of my work, specifically character work. I would like to keep a thread of all my work together so i can easily see the progress throughout.
I currently work as a environment/asset artist but i would like to make a transition into character art. I feel its a good opportunity to start posting more of my character work to get feedback and help develop my character art skills. 

I will try to keep my posts as streamline as possible. (i am currently working on multiple things at the same time.)

So with that said this is one of my current projects i am working on:

This is Pam a character design by Raquel Cornejo. 
You can find her work here: https://www.artstation.com/raquelcornejo

She was kind enough to give me her permission to create it in 3D! I hope i do her design justice.

My overall goal is to create a lowpoly (ish) and all handpainted  character. I will be using zbrush to bake my maps to start my handpainted texture off.
This is pretty much my finished sculpt. I probably won't be doing anymore dramatic changes but small ones i can do before making the low. (although all crit will be noted and taken on board when creating my next character!)

Here are some screenshots from zbrush:

Any feedback is much appreciated! 

Replies

• lotet
    Offline / Send Message
    lotet hero character
    Cool concept, great sculpt, I think her hips are looking really wide though, even for stylized proportions its looking a bit freaky.
  • dGreenberg
    Offline / Send Message
    dGreenberg polycounter