Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Tech Wizard Girl

interpolator
Offline / Send Message
AndresCasta interpolator

I haven't done any game res female character so I wanted to give it a try. I've been working on this girl for a few weeks but I wanted to share my progress and continue posting. I did this concept a while ago trying to address some of my weaknesses for my next piece those including clothing and hard surface. The idea is pretty much a wizard who uses magic and technology combined. The mech golem is the first iteration I had but I think it looks too industrial and perfect. That's why probably I'll change it because I want to make something she probably made by herself. She is gonna have an arm adaptation as well, that why I'll be able to approach mechanical model which I have no experience doing. The concept is just like the main idea I have but I'll probably be tweaking the design in the process if I see something is not feeling how I want.

Actual State:

Concept:

Blockout: 

Replies

• AndresCasta
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AndresCasta interpolator
    The first week I addressed the bust of my character. I have always considered it one of the most important parts to spend time on. Tried to get the face and hair feel right with some level of stylization whit out exaggerating too much.

• AndresCasta
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AndresCasta interpolator
    After getting the face of my character how I wanted to look, I moved into the hat. I wanted to bring some artesanal feeling to this part of the character designing an unique pattern instead of using a seamless alpha. This took a while but the result was better than I expected :) 

• AndresCasta
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AndresCasta interpolator