Home Contests & Challenges Archives 3Daily 2017

3DAILY - Lilium

triangle
Offline / Send Message
Lilium triangle
Hi everyone ! I'm a noob with a strange background in architecture.

I've come to polycount because of this challenge. This post and the community around it will help me get motivated and do 3D every-single-day even when I can't. If one day I actually can't do it, I'll try to do more another day to compensate. I
I'll post here all of my questions, so please don't hesitate to comment on everything, it will help me progress. I know I'm a noob and that I have a long way to go still. But I'm trying to change that. 

So this is only to show where I came from (my last project for my master in architecture)  done in Rhino/Maxwell/Photoshop. I want to be able to have the same quality in 3DS max. THIS IS MY GOAL.

Astronaut done while following a tutorial in a 3DArtist magazine last month:

A simple can done yesterday to learn UVmapping :

Replies

• Lilium
    Offline / Send Message
    Lilium triangle
    WIP
    Bob omb!

Today I learned how to make a cord, even though mine in far from perfect. I still need to do the back and the feet, play around with the background redo the cord and make the bomb pink like Bombette is. I'll do that tomorrow!
    Question of the day : Since my model is super glossy and has a lot of refraction/reflexion, how would you go to create a cool neutral background ?  
  • Lilium
    Offline / Send Message
    Lilium triangle
    Alright, I didn't do the bob-omb today, but I played aroung in Unity (tutorial made by Brackeys) and I kinda made a game and since I have something to show, it counts!

My plan is to get good enough in Unity that I could make a little game with my own 3D models!

• Lilium
    Offline / Send Message
    Lilium triangle
    Today I finished the game and try to publish it on my website, but the ground had disappear, I really don't know what happen because the .exe version was fine.