Home Digital Sketchbooks

Sketchbook: AsherOS

Hello! As of now I am only a beginner in 3D art, but I want to stretch my abilities all the time. I'll just start off with my first WIP models, made in Maya 2012. I really want peoples tips and help, so that I can become more diverse in my skills (and know what I'm doing more :D). Thanks.

Here is my WIP Super Kriss SMG - I need help with the poly structure and the attachment rails right now:
KrissWIP1.jpg

And here is my most recent model, a bolt action Sniper rifle (I don't know the name of it) - I haven't had any trouble with this one so far, but any tips are still welcome of course:
Sniper1.jpg

I'm not really at the level of character modeling yet, but I want to get to that point. Thats all for now, but I will post more of my stuff later.

Thanks

Replies

• AsherOS
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Well, I downloaded Sculptris and gave it a try. This..."thing" is what I came up with. this is literally the first thing I made when I opened the software, so tell me what you think.

First1.jpg
    First2.jpg
  • DeeKei
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I'm loving the general design of the creature. One advice I could say is its form needs to be clearer. I havent used sculptris yet, but if you can put it in siloutte mode, do it and then rotate the creature around. See if you can identify the sections of the creature just from the siloutte and make adjustments. From what I can see, you could accentuate the neck more and move the wings back abit. Hopoe that helps :)
  • Serenity4art
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    the creature you did in sculptris is pretty cool. If you are just starting to learn 3d, I would suggest to load up on tons of tutorials. Follow them to completion, its the fastest way to learn. there are several sites out there that offer training materials including this very site.

http://wiki.polycount.com/
  • AsherOS
    Options
    Offline / Send Message