Home General Discussion

Dominance War V Begins February 28th

Replies

• greevar
    Offline / Send Message
    greevar polycounter lvl 6
    Gav wrote: »
    You mean, have your work criticized fairly? Being told what you're doing wrong in hopes that you'll improve?

I'm not sure I can get objective opinions from this community after this discussion. I feel I have made enemies here.
  • Two Listen
    Offline / Send Message
    Two Listen polycount sponsor
    greevar wrote: »
    I am an artist. Whether I'm any good is completely subjective. I don't dare post anything on this forum as I might regret it after how this conflict has transpired.

Oh ok I guess that makes sense. I just sort of assumed that most people here were either professional artists, people doing art as a hobby, or aspiring artists themselves, and for a moment there I was picturing an accountant getting knee deep in Dominance War discussion and was like, "That's...odd."

I would recommend you post your art anyway. If you initially registered here hoping to post some art and just got caught up in this DW stuff, don't let the discussion here stop you. People here don't have any problems critiquing and advising even artists they've disagreed with countless times. Post history speaks for itself. They're worked up because they're so passionate about art, and they seek integrity in their artistic endeavors. It's not any more "right" or "wrong" than the people keeping quiet, because mostly the same values are floating around in everyone's minds. They're just weighed and expressed a little differently depending on the person. And that's ok.

Anyway, carry on.
  • Bigjohn
    Offline / Send Message
    Bigjohn polycounter lvl 11
    I'm not sure I can get objective opinions from this community after this discussion. I feel I have made enemies here.