Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Alien Beserker

Hi I am new to polycount & I am a 15 year old high school student who design games. I have 3 years experience in 3ds MAX, Photoshop & Zbrush. I am working on a game currrently and am looking for some opinions on my Alien Beserker.

frogmonstershowoffcopy.gif

He is made entirly in Zbrush. He is made out of about 125,000 Zspheres but optimized down to about 12,000. His hands are going to wreaking balls with large jagged spikes. the little tendril things will be laying against him not sticking out. his toes are the three things on his feet they will be oriented difrently when he is finished. He is supposed to be covered in rock hard organic carapace armor and the little tendril things are the only way to kill him. I need opinions on what to do with him ive run out of ideas for his head ( the indetion where his head wouldbe is his mouth).

Replies

• eld
    Offline / Send Message
    eld polycounter lvl 18
    Well first thing, you should be using the zspheres to build the basemesh for the sculpt you will be doing, and then sculpt the thing, not make the entire thing out of zspheres.
  • tda
    Offline / Send Message
    tda polycounter lvl 16
    Yeah i'd say its time to unified skin that bad boy, pretty intense.
  • achillesian
    difficult to read at the moment, i see a blob...
  • Fr0stguard
    Here is an update. started sculpting in some of the carapace armor & flushing out the basic shape a bit more.

frogmonstershowoff01cop.jpg

Pink=Soft Spots
    Blue= Carapace Armor
    Green=Mouth
    Black=Eyes

frogmonstershowoff02cop.jpg
  • 3D-209
    Hey man, it's great that you're 15 and already have working knowledge of max and zbrush. It's hard to make many specific comments on the piece you're working on now, but my biggest suggestions in the short term would be: