Home General Discussion

APB is the greatest game ever!

Replies

• 3DLee
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I've really enjoyed the beta, but I can't see paying $10 a month for it. The ability to earn more playtime is nice, but it comes down to the game beginning to feel more like work than a game. Yes I can have fun designing things, but I do that for a living (and on the weekends atm) so when I go to play a game, I just want to play. Paying a monthly fee to play would also make me feel obligated to play to get my money's worth, and then once again the game now feels like work.

It's a great idea for a game, but I'm disappointed at the payment system. I guess I'll be skipping this one after all. :(
  • Tom Ellis
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    One nice thing is that probably the best thing about the game (customization options) are free to play!
  • Calabi
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Calabi polycounter lvl 12
    Skulburn wrote: »
    Then dont pay a monthly fee, buy 20 hours game time, and use it up as and when you want, and if you want to play again after that times up, rinse and repeat..

Why do that when you buy any other competitive shooter for a one time price, or Guild Wars 2 for a one time price.

I think the free to play for content creators is a fallacy, an idealised fictional story similar to the apple store. They may be lucky if one percent of content creators are able to play for free.
  • Gilgamesh
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Gilgamesh polycounter lvl 12
    Depends on how much it offers over a normal non-sub game to be actually 'worth' the outlay of cash per 20 hours or even per month it would have offer allot more than say MW2/BFBC2.
  • Flava-Fly
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Flava-Fly polycounter lvl 9