Home Technical Talk

Blender Mega Thread

Replies

• Graxspayekgh
    @Justo: yeah, the 3d cursor stuff is a bit hidden. Here's where I usually mess with it if I need to (you need the 3d cursor item selected in that left-most toolbar in the 3d view). As you can see there's also some pos/rot info in the right viewtab of the 3d viewport:

@sinhead: Perhaps take a look at the drawing override stuff. You may have outline selected disabled for that main viewport (top left of the 3d viewport upper bar):

• m00k
    Offline / Send Message
    m00k polycounter lvl 3
    wilson66 said:
    - can I create custom palettes/ windows/ a list of custom buttons within Blender easily (I'm not a programmer) and put the tools into it that I need most frequently? For example, if I'd like to have a button for e.g. 'Mesh -> Separate -> Selection', can I place a button for that function somewhere in the UI, or do I need to navigate through the menu each time/ create a keyboard shortcut for it?

Check out the pie menu editor addon. its like 20 bucks but it lets you create menu's (pie and others) really easy and its very versatile.

• sinhead
    Offline / Send Message
    sinhead polycounter lvl 6
     Which of these is a better option to attach a "Softbox texture (hdr/ exr)"   to an Area Light.  And I think After this the "Power" (watts) is useless. We just alter the Strength to adjust the light brightness.

• pior
    Offline / Send Message
    pior grand marshal polycounter
    By the way, edge slide now has a "correct UVs" option (like "preserve UVs" in Max) in 2.8, and it's even enabled by default.

O Joy !

• f1r3w4rr10r
    Offline / Send Message
    f1r3w4rr10r polycounter lvl 9
    sinhead said:
     Which of these is a better option to attach a "Softbox texture (hdr/ exr)"   to an Area Light.  And I think After this the "Power" (watts) is useless. We just alter the Strength to adjust the light brightness.