• larolaro
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    larolaro polycounter lvl 9
    patrix1221 wrote: »
    GUUsx.jpg

B37054F41FD9CA3696B6B8950BBC9A7507F72A51

Nice presentation there.

My work seems to heavily influence contributors work given the countless times I've had to confront someone and bring up something about how they've been "inspired" by my work in some way or form. I don't know if I'm meant to be honoured or angry! Maybe both!

I don't know what to do with things like this because TF2 contribution is already a rather derivative field anyway, not to mention cut-throat competitive, but in that respect people care less about lifting elements from fellow contributors. It's just that I'm an illustrator to heart and when people do stuff like this you usually take a defensive stance on it.
  • Flat Face
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Flat Face polycounter lvl 10
    Yikes ... Looks like we could use a distraction.

Ladies and Gentlemen, Mr Conway Twitty.

[ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d2aeRg_yMSE"]Conway Twitty - I See The Want To In Your Eyes - YouTube[/ame]

But seriously that is a tad awkward, I do believe Laro is entirely justified here :/
  • e-barron
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    hello there guys good works as always keep it up!!! since i am new to making items for TF2 i have some doubts about the capabilities and limitations of these items.

Does anyone knows if i can add personalized animations to a Misc Item (and its difficulties)? for example simple rotation in one axis, i ask this because the item i have in my mind depends entirely in the fact that it will be rotating, and that rotation will not be continious it will stop sometime and then it will start again.

I have another doubt, since the Normal Maps in TF2 are "rare" (according to my knowledge) why is it that some people make LODS of their items?
    answer would be appreciated thx a lot
    saludos!!!
  • SgtR007
    Options
    Offline / Send Message