Home Technical Talk

How The F*#% Do I Model This? - Reply for help with specific shapes - (Post attempt before asking)

Replies

• LensFlare
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LensFlare polycounter lvl 7
    Try it first. Then we'll help.

I have! I'm sorry if the standard for this thread is to post your attempt while you ask, its my first time posting in here. Also I could see how the way I phrased my post makes it seem like I haven't tried it. Here was my first shot at it:

1493742-RS22S1J.jpg

Looking at it now is a little embarrassing.
  • WarrenM
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    That's typically what works best ... you show what you tried and didn't work and then people can use that as a jumping off point to show you where you messed up. It also prevents people from using this thread as a "could somebody do my job for me?" thread. :)
  • alexdubbeat
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    alexdubbeat polycounter lvl 8
    Computron wrote: »
    ...or, you know, NURBs...

:poly124: ...just trollin.

But seriously, why cant we have even just a quarter of these tools to work with:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRkcrdwuUO8

oh man! this is so cool. :D
  • Danielmn
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Danielmn polycounter lvl 13
    hey guys
    thought I would make a little contribution.

I see this problem come up alot on the threads a triangled shape going into a corner and people have problems putting in support edges
    and also the if you look i did a render at what to look for in your reflections to show the problem as well.
    - if you see waviness on a reflection that is a dead giveaway something is arise or needs to be fixed.
  • Computron
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Computron polycounter lvl 7
    oh man! this is so cool. :D

I know, right?