Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

The Bi-Monthly ENVIRONMENT ART Challenge | November - December (63)

Replies

• teodar23
    Offline / Send Message
    teodar23 sublime tool
    @warbossdil - good progress, man!
    The middle top part (that moves up) is not aligned with the rest of the thing and i feel that the green charge things in the middle are too far away from each other so it makes the whole model a bit too long.
    I have the same idea about the right side handle but i have other ideas as well so it could go either way.
    About UE4, i think you should export it as a fbx with animation and import in UE4 as a skeletal mesh. For the color to change you will need some kind of blueprint to change the color of the material at runtime so google that.
  • Cweena
    Offline / Send Message
    Cweena polycounter lvl 2
    Hi! It's my first time attempting the challenge. I'm struggling with the blocking so far, the perspective is driving me nuts! Thought I'd still post my progress :)
  • danielrobnik
    Offline / Send Message
    danielrobnik polycounter lvl 8
    This is where I am at currently. I have deviated from the concept a little, mainly with the internals as I though they looked too flimsy so I've bulked them up a bit.

I even have a little animation now!

Cheers @warbossdil. Yeah, it's slowly coming along, though I'm pretty happy with the proportions. Nice idea with the handle you have on the end of yours, though I do agree with @teodar23 that you have a bit too much space between the charging elements. Cool animation too.

You've got some nice details in there @McGreed!

I'm still not 100% on the scale of the thing. Going by some of the hand-holds and general look, I've sized mine at around 0.6m long. But the other concept seems bigger considering there is the touch screen in there. Thoughts?
  • teodar23
    Offline / Send Message
    teodar23 sublime tool
    Looking good @dan-r !