Home General Discussion

Alien: Isolation

Replies

• WarrenM
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Hell, I WORK in the industry and I didn't know this was the same company who made Rome or whatever. This game looks cool, that's all I care about. :P
  • Sean VanGorder
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Got a chance to try this out at E3. The art and atmosphere is great, although playing in the expo hall took away some of the thrill. Can't wait to play it at home.
  • Ark
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Ark polycounter lvl 11
    Hand Cannon and a Flamethrower shown in the trailers would make short work of the Alien.
  • PogoP
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    PogoP polycounter lvl 10
    Trust me, those weapons are useless when it comes to the Alien. You're better off hiding.
  • reverendK
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    reverendK polycounter lvl 7
    Ark wrote: »
    Hand Cannon and a Flamethrower shown in the trailers would make short work of the Alien.

Alien (1979) xenomorph > Aliens (1986) xenomorphs. Flamethrower/handcannon aint gonna help.
    Cameron nerfed the things. For pitty's sake - they nicked a face-hugger leg in the original movie and the little blood puddle nearly ate through half the decks of the ship. Then in Aliens they just shotgun them in the face - the acid blood spattering all over them doing little more than lemon juice in a papercut. pff.
  • D.Carmine
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I also got the chance to play Alien:Isolation at E3. For one, the weapons in the game are almost a distraction because that alien just took me out the moment I tried fighting back haha.