Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

UDK - DeusEx

polycounter lvl 12
Offline / Send Message
biofrost polycounter lvl 12
I have been working on this off and on for the last week and I think it is about time it had its own topic. After much trial and error I found that working from my own concepts did not work out too well seeing as I am not a concept artist(though it is something I would love to improve upon in the future)So I choose a concept form DeusEX Human Revolution.

LATEST UPDATE

8325668_orig.png
wt9jeg.jpg

I have most of the main bits blocked in and some textured, but I am looking for a way to spice it up and have it be more than just a boring hallway.

2je5kb6.jpg

Modular Pieces
2cn8vie.jpg

Any ideas or crits to help would be very helpful!

Replies

• Farfarer
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    If you're sticking to the canon, it might be worth noting that this concept is (I believe) from the engineering level of the Heng Sha superstructure, so it wouldn't have Sarif stuff in it.

Gives you a bit of leeway for things to prop it with, though. Cleaning, tools, cables, etc...

I think the key to having it look interesting will be the lighting, though. Stronger reflections, too. The floor tiles seem to be missing the laquered/clear coated look of the concept.
  • MiAlx
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    MiAlx polycounter lvl 10
    Hey man, i like what i see so far.

How about adding a "security office"? A big glass window, a desk, a couch, a computer, a lamp and a chair, for instance. These corridors do live off the sterility they have, but maybe some barely visible footprints on the ground to slightly break this sterility? Also some pipes and shafts on the ceiling and security cameras? Just some suggestion, off the top of my head. I don't know how close to deus ex you are trying to get, tho..

Anyway, keep at it, im looking forward to seeing your progress :)

EDIT:

I second what Talon said about the lighting
  • MiAlx
    Options