Home General Discussion

Pranks at work

Replies

• Valandar
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Valandar polycounter lvl 18
    Only one prank I remember was in an office environment (I've been working from home for about nine years, and spent from 1992 - 1997 in the US Marine Corps, where we had MUCHO pranks). This was in a tech support environment, though - specifically, tech support for the LEGO Mindtstorms, circa 1999 / 2000.

Needless to say, we almost never got calls - usually no more than one each every few hours, so we had lots of time to goof off. Well, our manager's wife had gotten him a cute lil' stuffed bunny for Easter, and the day after he brought it to work, he had to spend 4 hours or so in a meeting. We snatched it, took several pictures of it in front of one girl's green dress (great impromptu greenscreen, and cute girl, too), then took it back to Rear Door Security. We explained what we were doing, and he got an evil grin on his face. The bunny was then hidden in the Security desk.

For the next several months, our manager would receive random emails with pictures attached, showing the bunny in various world landmarks, and telling the story of a bored rabbit wandering the world. For a month or two he thought it was funny, but eventually he started getting irritated, so the landmarks started getting closer and closer. Finally, on the 4th of July, he came in to work to find the bunny on his desk - dressed in an American flag jacket and top hat, a small American flag "held" in his paw with velcro, and a velcro Uncle Sam beard (one of the three girls was creative with a sewing machine).

The pranks I remember best in the USMC were those we played on the Army, Navy, and Air Force when I was on a multi-service base around November 10, the Birthday of the Corps...
  • Bal
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Bal polycounter lvl 17