Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

All Hallows' Eve

Hi guys, we're creating a 3rd person action adventure game in a slightly cartoony - dark Halloween setting, if I have to describe the mood :)
I'd like to post our stuff here to request feedback. I'm pretty new to the new polycount, so this is one of my first posts. (I remember polycount when I downloaded quake 3 arena skins though, big improvement tbh :p )

Replies

• Deathead
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    That sounds good though we have nothing to look at nor to comment on.
  • Snipergen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yea I was just registered so they had to pass my topic. We use the Leadwerks 2.0 engine.

Some little wip environments, concepts, everything done by myself so far. I know some flaws since it's wip but please, I need comments! :)

cave.JPG

forest.JPG

Our cute main character modelsheet (I'm not a real concept artist but meh somebody has to do it)
    eveconcept.jpg

One of our enemys (I wanted to give him legs but the team wanted him to hover)
    soldierconcept.jpg

EDIT, I'll rescale my images later, sorry if you don't have giant resolutions :(

My good man Pand0r will probably post his character wips in our thread. And the coders could post code but that would be VERY boring right ;)
  • buddikaman
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    buddikaman polycounter lvl 18
    This reminds me of American mcgee's Alice which was a cool game. Are you still using that rusty ol source engine? ;) Im curios, are you working with anyone from the tf2 community?

Scott Petty
    Environment Artist
    www.Buddikaman.com
  • Snipergen
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Yea Alice inspired us too, but our game won't be that freaky, because Alice was just..weird, but still great.
    We're using Leadwerks 2.0, pretty impressive indy game engine, have a look at their site: http://www.leadwerks.com/ so yeah, no old .bsp anymore for me!
  • Baddcog
    Options