Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Various Buildings(Image Heavy)

HI
I have been on this forum for a few days and I am copletely impressed with the feedback and critiques. Here is some of my recent work. The last building is a wip and have 3X1024 res texture(diffuse only) so far. C&C Please.

*Images removed for faster page load.

Replies

• flaagan
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    flaagan polycounter lvl 18
    I'm no pro environment modeller, but the first thing that stands out is how visible the tiling is on the bricks and stone that make up most of the buildings. While you've definitely managed to break up the walls very nicely with the windows and arches, the tiling base texture detracts from that quite a bit. Some of the other folks here can probably make some good suggestions on how to break that up, but otherwise, very nice first post and welcome to the forum!
  • LEViATHAN
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    LEViATHAN polycounter lvl 11
    The bricks are too small, also I suggest you add some dirt overlays and such to break up the monotony.
  • Pedro Amorim
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    everythinh looks nice except for the obvious tiling issues on the model. most notorious in the first model. so what i would do to hide the seams of the tiling is add a little ledge under each window that goes arround the building, that way makes the building more interesting and hides the seams. :P
  • edwardE
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    I think what you have here are really nice base buildings that could be elaborated and made more interesting. They look extremely clean; like cleaner than real clean buildings. You have hints of scuffing on the bottom of the first buildings, and on the top of the last, but that's kind of it as far as wear goes.