Home Collaboration & Unpaid Work

Looking for low-poly 3D modeller

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
dummeh polycounter lvl 18
I'm looking for a low-poly 3d modeller to help create environments and characters for a sci-fi adventure/action/rpg game I've been working on. It's a small indie team (right now just me and a designer). We have made a lot of progress (I'm mainly a programmer - the engine is complete and I am sort-of-decent at 3D modelling so have started that) but just don't have the time or expertise to make polished looking assets. The position is unpaid but you'll be credited, linked from the website, etc. Experience in 3DSMAX 8 to 2008 is preferred (my toolset is written for that) but anything that can export to a format MAX can read is fine.

The game is a multiplayer 2D/3D action shooter. It takes place in spaceship interiors, in space and down on planet surfaces. It's a mixture of shoot-em-up, rpg, space-flight sim and adventure. Players join up with friends online and complete missions to level up your character's abilities and collect items/weapons/etc, create new missions with the built-in editor or download missions shared by other players. The aim is to have a ton of 'episodes' on release that have the feel of playing a sci-fi tv series (startrek/bab5/battlestar/etc.). Missions would include talking to characters on planets, flying between the planets, fighting off enemies, infiltrating/sabotaging enemy ships, meeting alien races/characters, collecting artifacts, levelling up your skills/items etc.

For anyone who's curious I have a collection of screenshots of work so far:

mv_design1_thumb.jpg mv_design2_thumb.jpg mv_design3_thumb.jpg mv_design4_thumb.jpg mv_design6_thumb.jpg
mv_design5_thumb.jpg mv_ingame1_thumb.jpg mv_ingame2_thumb.jpg mv_ingame3_thumb.jpg mv_design7_thumb.jpg