Home General Discussion

Nintendo Conference

polycounter lvl 18
Offline / Send Message
Tulkamir polycounter lvl 18
So what's everyone think?

Controller looked like it worked fairly well for most things. I don't think it looked as good as what the expectations were, but some of it's uses seemed cool.

Graphics were... bad.

Game list looked decent but unappealing to me.

However, I'd still say I was fairly impressed. Not overly, but it was deffinatly fairly good.

Replies

• Xenobond
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Xenobond polycounter lvl 18
    Well, since I like to play games, I'm definitly excited. And as an artist, I can appreciate the looks without judging it based on how big the textures are, how many polys there are, and how accurate their depth of field blur is. All the Wii games looked fun to play.
  • Joshua Stubbles
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Joshua Stubbles polycounter lvl 19
    I think it was like Sony's - average.
    Some amazing games (Red Steel, Mario Galaxy, Zelda) and a bunch of mediocre stuff. The tiny glimpse of what looked like Pilotwings was interesting. If anything, the Wii will make for a good party game system. Thing is, I usually play with freinds online, not at my house. Oh well. Still looking forward to the back catalog.
    Maybe they will have some great titles later on.
  • KDR_11k
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    KDR_11k polycounter lvl 18
    Looks like all the people who were afraid they'd actually have to move their lardy asses to use the Wii can sigh in relief. Did you see how fat the three candidates were? Holy mother of god jumping up and down in a sidecar with a chocolate jimmy...

I hate this "let's remove the power button and only give it standby" trend. Fuck that. If I wanted the system to remain on I wouldn't push the power button. I'll just pull the plug, just like I have to do with Sony's PoS2.
  • Joshua Stubbles
    Options
    Offline / Send Message