Home Marmoset

Bake for Low Poly Model Not Matching High Poly

Hello,

So I'll preface this by saying this is my first time attempting to do any sort of bake on Marmoset so I don't fully know much about baking in it. Currently what is happening is when I preview a bake of my high poly model to my low poly I'm getting these strange lines and circles instead of the details I sculpted within Blender. It is also appearing on parts of the model where I never added any high poly detail. Here is how it looks in Marmoset:

And this is how the high poly looks within Blender:

And the low poly in case it is needed:

Did I mess things up when I was doing the sculpting that caused this down the line? I made sure to prep the UVs in the low poly so it would stay the same in the high poly version. I'm not sure if it's a problem as well but there are a lot of little pieces within my overall model as shown in the screenshot:

I would greatly appreciate help on this. I've been working on this model for a very long time and was hoping to bring this into Substance so I can texture it and give a nice render in Marmoset. Thank you!

Replies

• JudgeMatt
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

Never mind! I figured out there was a multiple texture sets option. That was the solution; however, I am getting this hole like artifact on part of the model now along with strange lines on the bottom left just below the cord.

• IcypapA
    Options
    Offline / Send Message

First. Do you have check cage Max/min on low folder in bake?

#I hope it can help you.

• Cl3m
  • Cl3m
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Cl3m node

Hello everyone !

I have read several articles on normales maps and modeling, very useful for beginners. I have questions to ask you about my modeling as concrete example for a better unterstanding. My project is an oak Mantle Clock. I decided to create a simple object to understand how baking works. 🤯