Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Direction & Feedback about presenting my trailer

SimonKl
triangle
Offline / Send Message
SimonKl triangle
I'll try keeping it short because I know many people on here are already very busy.

Replies

• SimonKl
    Offline / Send Message
    SimonKl triangle

Summarized: I didn't have a job in this field yet (I got a bachelors in Game Design though), you could say I come fresh from Uni. I have been getting back to doing 3D work and decided to sweep out my student work and fill my portfolio with the highest quality assets I can produce as of now.

Thoughts and ideas would be amazing - so far I have only been given feedback by myself.

First time using high to low poly workflow + cloth sculpting in a bigger project like this for me. I feel like I took way too long to complete this but I definitely learned a lot.

Hard surface modeling, low poly and a bit of cloth sim in C4d, Zbrush to sculpt folds + wood, Maya for UVs and Substance Painter and Photoshop for texturing.

Unreal Engine Renders:

high-res

high-res

high-res

high-res

high-res

high-res

high-res

high-res

high-res

high-res

Any feedback regarding presentation and of course thoughts on the quality of the asset itself would be awesome. :)

• rexo12
    Offline / Send Message
    rexo12 interpolator

I'm not sure what you think is wrong with your presentation at present?

There's a good control of tone and contrast, you're not overdoing the post-processing, details and focal elements are clearly composed and there's a consistent (and visually pleasing) sense of style. I wouldn't worry too much about changing your lighting between shots.