Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

Looking for professional feedback and tips on generally improving

Howdy !

I'm Adrian, I'm a junior 3d environment artist having worked on Sifu and studied at Isart Digital in Paris while looking for a new opportunity. On my free time I work on improving my portfolio and 3d art methods, but I seem to have gotten into a bit of a dead end with how I can progress.

Since I'm on my own when it comes to feedback and references to other 3d artists' methods I try to learn from, I might not have quite the feedback I'm looking for, so I wanted to give Polycount a try and ask y'all for some help.

But also my big question is : what's the most efficient types of projets to do to improve globally ? Wether it be for modeling or texturing props, or learning to do modular work ? I seem to aim for overly ambitions projects and lose myself sometimes and wanted some of y'all's tips and tricks for this.

Here's some examples of my personal work :

Thank you all for your feedback and help !! <3

Replies

• killnpc
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    killnpc polycounter

i think the pieces displayed here are really good. your work looks clean, you have organics, terrain, architecture, ruins, you have bright, you have gloomy, you have dark, everything looks complete with an even distribution of detail. i believe you show a lot of promise.

one aspect that's lacking in your showcase is level design which is a practical skillset to develop for environment work. take caution however, level design is a HUGE technical undertaking and will divert most your energy from your art studies. if you want to stay true to improving your art, i think you continue doing what you're doing. but maybe, looking to collab with an experienced level designer, with layouts already prepped for playtest, would gladly work with you in artifying/detailing their map.

• RisingGear77
    Options
    Offline / Send Message