Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[WIP] Mirror's edge inspired corrdior: looking for feedback

polycounter lvl 3
Offline / Send Message
efwfew16 polycounter lvl 3
Hi everyone!

I'm a recent graduate interested in environnement and lighting. Here's a simple corridor i've been working on in Unreal 4.27 for my portfolio. I'm looking to get some feedback on it. It's still a wip, I feel like some texture could be better like the little squares "tables" where the tv sits or some of the big pipe walls, and the ceiling ( right now it's the same texture as the floor), in general maybe just fix color that  are too harsh
I think a few textures are missing, and I'm wondering what objects I could add, or remove.

My main reference was the game Mirror's Edge. The game is very clean and polished, but I felt like doing a more realistic version of it (like the tags and dirt) Right now my main concern is adding more decals and reworking some of the textures, and fix floating objects.... I've done two lights (also wip) one day and night, but as you can see i'm having a bit more difficulties with the night!
by the way the screens are straight from unreal with medium lighting built.

Cheers

Replies

• Ashervisalis
    Offline / Send Message
    Ashervisalis grand marshal polycounter
    Lookin sweet! So your red tiles seem like a brick pattern overlayed on top of a tile pattern, I think you need to delete the brick pattern there. Also, it looks like you're using tesselation on the red tiles, but I dont think that's needed.

For the entire enviro, I think you need to play around with composition a bit, because I don't know what to look at in your images.

• efwfew16
    Offline / Send Message
    Lookin sweet! So your red tiles seem like a brick pattern overlayed on top of a tile pattern, I think you need to delete the brick pattern there. Also, it looks like you're using tesselation on the red tiles, but I dont think that's needed.