Home 3D Art Showcase & Critiques

[Finished] Purple House - Stylized/Handpainted UE4 Environment

polycounter lvl 7
Offline / Send Message
battleyak polycounter lvl 7
Hi Polycount! Long time lurker, first time poster :) I just finished a UE4 environment art project and wanted to share it. 

Original concept art by OKU - Artstation

And some of my texture sheets

I have more closeups and a video up on my Artstation showing some of the animations in the scene like the windmill, foliage, and little wind wisps :)

I really enjoyed handpainting the textures for the scene and I spent a lot of time trying to bring all the great shapes from the concept art into my models. I also learned a great deal about Unreal 4 as I experimented with lighting, materials, foliage, particles, and blueprints! 

Thank you so much for looking! Feel free to ask any questions, I'm still learning but I'm happy to help :) 

Replies

• AllyAlbon
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    AllyAlbon interpolator
    Gorgeous!  Really love your handpainted textures, very nicely done indeed

• battleyak
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Thank you so much @AllyAlbon :D they were so fun to paint!
  • Geno527
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Geno527 polycounter lvl 8
  • battleyak
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
  • Skinner3D
    Options
    Offline / Send Message
    Skinner3D polycounter lvl 5
    This is really neat. Could you give a brief explanation on your process for making one of those textures? I think I am going to have to do something similar with what I am working on.
  • battleyak
    Options
    Offline / Send Message